The Team

We are skilled professionals who provide best-in-class marketing communications, public relations and community involvement services.

Gail Cooksey

Gail Cooksey

President and Founder

Gail founded Cooksey Communications in 1994 to leverage her extensive corporate public relations experience and deep network of Dallas-Fort Worth civic, media, government and business contacts into high-impact results for the firm’s clients.
gail@cookseypr.com

Read More >

Colby Walton

Colby Walton

Executive Vice President / Partner

Trained as a lawyer, Colby has more than 15 years of experience planning and consulting on strategic communications, business development programs, brand awareness campaigns, media relations, community relations and crisis communications for many of Texas’ most prestigious companies.
colby@cookseypr.com

Read More >

Jason Meyer

Jason Meyer

Executive Vice President / Partner

Over his two-decade career, Jason has developed integrated marketing efforts for some of the Southwest region’s most recognizable companies and professional services firms.
jason@cookseypr.com

Read More >

Randy E. Pruett

Randy E. Pruett

Vice President / Account Manager

Randy has more than 30 years of success turning visions and strategies into solutions and results for clients. Randy’s background is in philanthropy, food and beverage, retail, technology, financial services and association management with expertise in marketing communications, public relations, project management, special events, crisis support, mergers/acquisitions, sales operations, brand management and writing.
randy@cookseypr.com

Read More >

Michelle Hargis

Michelle Hargis

Vice President / Account Manager

Michelle has extensive strategic communications experience that she leverages to achieve substantial print, broadcast and online placements for her clients.
michelle@cookseypr.com

Read More >

Michael Landon

Michael Landon

Director of Creative Services

Michael brings three decades of design communications and advertising expertise to the Cooksey team. From visual brand strategies and integrated campaigns, to product packaging and interactive media, he delivers innovative, intelligent design that integrates clients’ marketing goals and business objectives.
michael@cookseypr.com

Read More >

Jonathan Silverberg

Jonathan Silverberg

Senior Designer

Opportunities to meet challenges head-on fuel Jonathan’s love for design. He specializes in constructing branding collateral, creating visual identities and developing advertising campaigns for traditional and digital platforms.
jonathan@cookseypr.com

Read More >

Mallory Wendel

Mallory Wendel

Senior Account Executive

Mallory’s experience managing client relationships allows her to  build and implement strategic plans that align with clients’ interests, and oversee effective brand communication.
mallory@cookseypr.com

Read More >

Ashley Sears

Ashley Sears

Account Executive

Ashley brings to the Cooksey team her experience in both agency and corporate public relations, with specific expertise in media relations and crisis communications.
ashley@cookseypr.com

Read More >

Ashley Sears

Allison Chvojan

Account Executive

Allison has experience managing both internal and external communications, crisis communications, social media, graphic design and event logistics. Passionate about all things social media, Allison is Hootsuite Social Marketing Certified.
allison@cookseypr.com

Read More >

Ashley Sears

Jennifer Janicki

Account Coordinator

Jennifer joined Cooksey Communication following her graduation from Baylor University in 2017. Her prior work experience includes PR internships with Caritas of Waco and Southwest Airlines.
jennifer@cookseypr.com

Read More >

Karen Neal

Karen Neal

Finance and Administration Manager

In her role as business and financial manager, Karen is tasked with ensuring all the “behind-the-scenes” activities align with the firm’s culture, business philosophy and company goals.
kneal@cookseypr.com

Read More >

Lori Ely

Lori Ely

Executive Assistant

Lori supports the Cooksey account team by building media lists, conducting research, preparing materials for events and campaigns, and assisting in the firm’s day-to-day operations. An administrative superstar, she spent time in Africa to open a home for orphaned children.
lori@cookseypr.com

Read More >